All Star Game Logo w PC


The 2015 Home Run Derby will take place prior to Monday’s All-Star Game in Little Falls.
The Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League is proud to announce the participants for the 2015 PGCBL Home Run Derby.

The following players will take part in the Home Run Derby, which will take place prior to the All-Star Game on Monday in Little Falls.
Adirondack: Brendan Looby, Chestnut Hill

Albany: Slayton Vaughan, Oral Roberts
Amsterdam: Handsome Monica, Arizona/ Northwest Florida Community College (Tied for the league lead with six home runs)

Elmira: Hayden Kelly, Florida State (Three home runs, including two grand slams)

Glens Falls: Harrison Bragg, Tacoma CC

Mohawk Valley: Troy Scocca, Fairfield (Three home runs)

Newark: Charles Sobieraski, Buffalo

Saugerties: Clint Hardy, Augusta State (Two home runs)

Utica: Taylor Olmstead, UCONN (Five home runs)

Victor: Brock Daniels, St. Ambrose

Players will be given 10 outs and the top two hitters from each division will move on to the semifinals. The top two hitters from the semifinals will then move on to the final round.

Zac Bellinger of the Elmira Pioneers won the 2014 PGCBL Home Run Derby at Dunn Field in Elmira.

The full rosters of the All-Star Game can be found here.

The PGCBL is affiliated with Perfect Game USA, the largest independent scouting service in the country. This year, more than than 1,250 professional players have either worn the uniform of a PGCBL team or participated in a Perfect Game USA event