AUBURN, N.Y.– The Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League selected the All-League teams for the 2021 season at the Fall Meeting in Auburn on Sunday. Team executives met at Falcon Park to vote on the honors after each team submitted their representatives for consideration.


Both First and Second All-League teams have one player at each infield position, one catcher, three outfielders, five starting pitchers, two relief pitchers, one utility player and one designated hitter.


Fourteen teams in the league had at least one player elected to an All-League team, while ten teams had multiple players honored. The three teams to have multiple players garner First Team accolades are Amsterdam, Jamestown, and Geneva.


Amsterdam led in both overall nominations as well as First Team selections, as the Mohawks had six players named to an All-League team, four of which received First Team recognition.


Brett Coker (Middle Tennessee State), CJ Funk (Pittsburgh), Nick Smith (Evansville), and Matt Shaw (Maryland) got the First Team nod, while pitchers Cole Patten (Seton Hall) and Connor Brandon (Toledo) received Second Team recognition.


Mohawk Valley received a second-best four nominations, while Utica, Albany, Batavia and Jamestown all received three nominations. Jamestown was the only one of the five teams to have multiple First Team recognitions.


The 2021 PGCBL Champion Saugerties Stallions placed DH Kip Fougerousse (Indiana) on the First Team as well as Cade Verdusco (Grand Canyon) on the Second Team.


The PGCBL will announce Player, Pitcher, and Coach of the Year later this week.


First Team:

C: Nick Schwartz, Albany (St. John’s)

1B: Matt Livingston, Auburn (Siena)

2B: Luke Mutz, Newark (Swathmore)

3B: Brett Coker, Amsterdam (Middle Tennessee St)

SS: Griffin O’Ferrall, Auburn (Virginia)

OF: CJ Funk, Amsterdam (Pittsburgh)

OF: Evan Berta, Mohawk Valley (Fairfield)

OF: Luis DeLeon, Utica (NC Central)

SP: Sam Stoutenborough, Niagara (Cal-Berkeley)

SP: John Gassler, Geneva (NYU)

SP: Justin Guiliano, Jamestown (Canisius)

SP: Nick Smith, Amsterdam (Evansville)

SP: Blair Frederick, Batavia (Xavier of LA)

RP: Nick Serce, Geneva (Alfred State)

RP: Matt Henson, Jamestown (George Mason)

UT: Matt Shaw, Amsterdam (Maryland)

DH: Kip Fougerousse, Saugerties (Indiana)


Second Team:

C: Matt Venuto, Mohawk Valley (Fairfield)

1B: Ryan Weiss, Oneonta (Oswego)

2B: Will Stroud, Albany (Azusa Pacific)

3B: Cedric Rose, Mohawk Valley (UMass-Lowell)

SS: Anthony Santa Maria, Watertown (Iona)

OF: Cade Verdusco, Saugerties (Grand Canyon)

OF: Jason Fointno, Newark (West Georgia)

OF: Haiden Hunt, Jamestown (Chattanooga State CC)

SP: Julian Pichardo, Batavia (Coastal Alabama CC)

SP: Jacob Rosenkranz, Utica (Valparaiso)

SP: Ben Seiler, Albany (Siena)

SP: Cole Patten, Amsterdam (Seton Hall)

SP: Sal Fusco, Mohawk Valley (UMass-Lowell)

RP: Connor Brandon, Amsterdam (Toledo)

RP: Carlos Rodriguez, Batavia (Tallahassee CC)

UT: Cam Hill, Elmira (Auburn)

DH: Harris Williams, Utica (San Francisco)